The Ogmore Valley Wheelers had excellent conditions for their open 25 miles time trial, held on the Vale of Neath course, which is the fastest in Wales. Gavin Pardoe Stourbridge CC won in 50m.22s. with Colin Wallace Port Talbot Wh a close 2<sup>nd</sup> clocking 50-42. 3<sup>rd</sup> Justin Hoy Evans Cycles RT 52-02. The team prize was decided on the Bidlake System, in which the fastest time of the third counting member of any team is the only one taken in to account. Port Talbot Wheelers took it with Colin Wallace, Gerraint Evans 54-50, and Mark Stacey 54-54, However, with times as fast as those they would have won if the prize had been decided on the usual system. 1<sup>st</sup> Lady: Carole Gandy Kent Cycles RT 57-45.

1<sup>st</sup> veteran; Gordon Butler Hereford Wh, 23m.25s. inside the standard for his age.

Abertillery Wheelers: Ross Phillips 57-09, Gareth Chislett 1-00-34. Both personal bests, A few days before the Ogmore event, Cwmcarn PRC promoted the 4<sup>th</sup> round of the Welsh Magic Dragon Time Trial Series, as a Hill Climb over 900 yards of the Primrose Hill, at Cowbridge, which has an average gradient of 1 in 12. 1<sup>st</sup> Andy Gibbs Merthyr CC 1m.27.3s 2<sup>nd</sup> Darran Carpenter Cwmcarn PRC 1m.27.6s, 3<sup>rd</sup> Matt Hargraves Ogmore Valley Wh 1m,29 1<sup>st</sup> Lady: Nina Davies Ogmore Valley Wh 1m.43.1s

Team: Bynea CC M.Hiddlelstone 1-33.1, John Ellis 1-38.8, Dave Brice 1-40.7 Abertillery Wheeler Clinton Evans 1m.39.9s

In the latest of Abertillery Wheelers weekly 10 miles time trials on the circuit course between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, Tony Hudson triumphed in 23m.56s. Ian Davies 24-24, Ross Phillips 24-35, Rhys Rowlands 24-45, Martin Latewood 25-06, Gareth Chislett 25-39, Dave Evans 26-32, Brian Phillips 27-03, Wally Ham 28-27, Geoff Rees 29-26, Brian Morgan 31-06. Next Saturday the Womens and the Juniors British 25 miles Time Trial Championships will be held on the Vale of Neath course, followed by the Senior Men's on Sunday. That was won last year by Stuart Dangerfield in 48m.44s. 2<sup>nd</sup> was Michael Hutchinson 49-09, and 3<sup>rd</sup> Zak Carr 50-49. All three are placed at the end of the start list of the 150 competitors riding next Sunday, and with competition between them so intense, the winner could be any of them. Wendy Houvenaghel riding for the RAF was second in last years championship, but is favourite to take the title this year

.